Joe Gibbs Racing Announces 2015 Crew Chief Changes

Joe Gibbs RacingBetween adding a fourth team at Joe Gibbs Racing for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, and some of the drama and frustration between Kyle Busch and his crew chief in 2014, it was obvious crew chief changes were going to happen for the 2015 season.

Next year’s crew chief lineup at Joe Gibbs Racings has shuffled things for both the Sprint Cup and XFinity series for the Toyota-powered team.

Denny Hamlin’s crew chief, Darian Grubb will move over to work with Carl Edwards and the No. 19 team. Kyle Busch’s crew chief, Dave Rogers will shift to Hamlin’s No. 11 team, while Adam Stevens, formerly a crew chief in the Nationwide Series, will be promoted up to the Sprint Cup series, calling the race for Kyle Busch’s No. 18 team. Busch and Stevens have a former relationship working in the series formerly known as the Nationwide series, making the transition likely to be a relatively smooth one.

Only the team of Matt Kenseth and Jason Ratcliff stays untouched in the Sprint Cup series.

JGR’s 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Crew Chief lineup:

Jason Ratcliff, No 20 Toyota driven by Matt Kenseth
Dave Rogers, No. 11 Toyota driven by Denny Hamlin
Darian Grubb, No. 19 Toyota driven by Carl Edwards
Adam Stevens, No. 18 Toyota driven by Kyle Busch

JGR’s 2015 NASCAR XFINITY Series Crew Chief lineup:

Eric Phillips, No. 18 Toyota driven by Daniel Suarez
Chris Gayle, No. 54 Toyota driven by multiple drivers
Mike Wheeler, No. 20 Toyota driven by multiple drivers

Joe Gibbs Racing Announces 2015 Crew Chief Lineup

One thought on “Joe Gibbs Racing Announces 2015 Crew Chief Changes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.